T.G.I.F. Dinner?? 7/17
  Re: (...)
What are you all up to?

We'll be having grilled steaks and some of the tomato/black bean brd. pudding I made earlier this week and froze for bringing with us. And some peanut butter cookies left from the pre-4th party.

We'll be out wine tasting till the heat drives us back to Gertie. (she seems to be doing fine in the heat...darn bird )
Retired and having fun writing cookbooks, tasting wine and sharing recipes with all my friends.
www.achefsjourney.com
  Re: T.G.I.F. Dinner?? 7/17 by cjs (What are you all up ...)
Oh, I am so excited, the local vineyard, Tug Hill Vineyard, is having a wine and food pairing tonite. Appys and wine and an accoustic band. This is my first time at wine pairing, I have no idea what to expect, but I'm so happy to go.
Cis
Empress for Life
  Re: Re: T.G.I.F. Dinner?? 7/17 by farnfam (Oh, I am so excited,...)
Leftover prime rib, mashed potatoes and asparagus. By the way that Paula Deen recipe is a real winner.
  Re: Re: T.G.I.F. Dinner?? 7/17 by piano226 (Leftover prime rib, ...)
CIS, please take notes so you'll know in the future the wines (grapes) you like with what flavors/seasonings. (and also let us know.)
Retired and having fun writing cookbooks, tasting wine and sharing recipes with all my friends.
www.achefsjourney.com
  Re: Re: T.G.I.F. Dinner?? 7/17 by cjs (CIS, please take not...)
We're going to a dinner party at a friends house--the menu is unknown.
"He who sups with the devil should have a. long spoon".
  Re: Re: T.G.I.F. Dinner?? 7/17 by Old Bay (We're going to a din...)
Will do, Jean. I was wondering if I should do that, but didn't know if it was etiquette or what. Thanx
Btw, we've been doing the camp/fish thing and it's been good, even with the sometimes ify weather. Heading out again soon. Caught so many bass we had throw some back!
Cis
Empress for Life
  Re: Re: T.G.I.F. Dinner?? 7/17 by farnfam (Will do, Jean. I wa...)
T.G.I.F.T.: Thank God It's Fish Tacos.