Review-Balsamic Pork Tenderloin w/ lemon honey sau
  Re: (...)
Made this from the latest Cuisine for Two. Attracted to the recipe because of the low calories and it has everything we like. The tenderloin is marinated in a mixture of balsamic and whole grain mustard. My first adjustment is that I used dijon because that's what I had. The pork is pretty basic, and the sauce and grilled grapes made it great. The lemon honey sauce was nice and I left out the butter only to save on calories. It also takes much longer to reduce sauces for me than the recipes indicate. I turned up the heat a bit so everything finished together. A first... I've never tried grilling grapes before. They were my favorite part of the meal. I also made the parmesan polenta... another sub.. I didn't have any milk so I added a tablespoon of powdered buttermilk to the water. It tasted fine.

Overall, we thought this was a very nice weeknight dinner suitable for entertaining.
  Re: Review-Balsamic Pork Tenderloin w/ lemon honey sau by HomeCulinarian (Made this from the l...)
Have not tried this one, but sounds like I should - all the goodies we like also.
Retired and having fun writing cookbooks, tasting wine and sharing recipes with all my friends.
www.achefsjourney.com
  Re: Re: Review-Balsamic Pork Tenderloin w/ lemon honey sau by cjs (Have not tried this ...)
I am torn....there are so many books to pick! This one is sounding better and better! I love the first one, so why not!

Thanks for another great review, Jeanette! I need other pork recipes, for sure!

I am feeling guilty now...no real reviews from me lately.
Daphne
Keep your mind wide open.
  Re: Re: Review-Balsamic Pork Tenderloin w/ lemon honey sau by Gourmet_Mom (I am torn....there a...)
Grilled grapes...ok I am intrigued

Great review thanks!
  Re: Re: Review-Balsamic Pork Tenderloin w/ lemon honey sau by DFen911 (Grilled grapes...ok ...)
Quote:

Grilled grapes...ok I am intrigued