Last Lasagna question I swear!
  Re: (...)
Ok so I went to another store and found the no boil pasta sheet by Barilla.

Will it hold up and not get mushy if I assemble the dish tomorrow night and bake it Friday morning? I have never used a no boil pasta before.

I bought the standard pasta as well.

Good lord when did lasagna become such a fiasco for me?
  Re: Last Lasagna question I swear! by DFen911 (Ok so I went to anot...)
Quote:

Ok so I went to another store and found the no boil pasta sheet by Barilla.

Will it hold up and not get mushy if I assemble the dish tomorrow night and bake it Friday morning? I have never used a no boil pasta before.

I bought the standard pasta as well.

Good lord when did lasagna become such a fiasco for me?

I don't know--go for it--take one for the rest of us!! I'll take the next one--my opinion--don't overcook and it will work!!
"He who sups with the devil should have a. long spoon".
  Re: Re: Last Lasagna question I swear! by Old Bay ([blockquote]Quote:[h...)
Denise, if you follow the directions on the package, it should be fine. However, I would NOT add extra water to the dish, (as I previously had mentioned doing) because those sheets of pasta are much thinner than the type that are usually boiled, and your dish would probably get way too mushy, IMHO.

The reason lasagna got so complicated is because you are now a chef and want it to be perfect. Relax...it's going to be great.

Maryann
Maryann

"Drink your tea slowly and reverently..."
  Re: Re: Last Lasagna question I swear! by Mare749 (Denise, if you follo...)
I have made these lasagnas ahead of time and parboiled the barilla lasagna sheets and it turned out great. I have not had good experience when I used the sheets "raw" in other recipes - the lasagna was too loose.
  Re: Re: Last Lasagna question I swear! by HomeCulinarian (I have made these la...)