New user; a couple of questions
  Re: (...)
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this bulletin board but love the magazine and came here to search for some information on a recipe I'm going to try.

Is there only one forum, called "Cooking" or are there others? I can only see "Cooking." Also, how do I read all the responses to a certain thread? When I open up a topic, I see a list underneath that's not always chronological. Is there an easier way to see every response to a post than to click on every line individually? Sorry for posting such dumb questions. Thanks for any help you've got to offer.

Martha
  Re: New user; a couple of questions by martha63 (Hi Everyone,[br][br]...)
Hello, Martha! And welcome! There is only one forum...great group and lots of good discussion about food!

The answer to your question about how the responses are shown can be answered two ways. One, at the top right of the thread screen is a button that will say Flat. Click this and the thread will change so that you see all the responses at once. Two, you can go to your preferences on your home page and change it so that all threads appear this way...every time.

Enjoy! And come back often!
Daphne
Keep your mind wide open.
  Re: Re: New user; a couple of questions by Gourmet_Mom (Hello, Martha! And ...)
BTW, when you click on the button at the top right of the tread where it says Flat, it will change to Threaded. This allows you to toggle between the tow modes of viewing. I don't know the purpose of the Threaded mode. I always use flat. Anyway, I hope this helps.
Daphne
Keep your mind wide open.
Hello Martha!

Welcome to the forum. I prefer to read my in 'flat' also and finally set my default to that just like Gourmet Mom suggested.

Nice to see you stop in. Hope you stop in often! The people here are pretty friendly.
"Time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time."
Laura