help recipe for cinnamon rolls
  Re: (...)
the recipe dates back
  Re: help recipe for cinnamon rolls by mariab (the recipe dates ba...)
the recipe dates back to 1998 cuisine magazine not the recent recipe in the magazine
  Re: help recipe for cinnamon rolls by mariab (the recipe dates ba...)
I do not have access to recipes in Memebers Plus (online recipes), but many others do - it is the holidays though and this is my first time online in a week!

I looked in my recipe index and found two listing for Cinnamon Rolls Issue 6 page 23 or Issue 33 page 4. Since you said early - I am guessing Issue 6. Hopefully tomorrow someone with access will come along - otherwise I might be able to type it up late in the afternoon tomorrow.
Erin
Mom to three wonderful 7th graders!
The time is flying by.
  Re: Re: help recipe for cinnamon rolls by esgunn (I do not have access...)
Welcome, Maria, and hello, Erin, I was wondering where you have been!

I'll take a look...

PJ
PJ
  Re: Re: help recipe for cinnamon rolls by mariab (the recipe dates bac...)
This one?

Cinnamon Rolls
(Cuisine, December 1997, Issue 6, p. 23)

Makes: 14 Rolls Total Time: 1 1/2 Hours Rating: Intermediate

For the Sweet Dough—
Combine:
3 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
3/4 cup sugar
1 t. salt

Dissolve Together:
1 1/4 cups 100° milk
1 pkg. active dry yeast

Stir Milk/Yeast into Flour Mixture, Add in:
2 eggs, lightly beaten
2 T. unsalted butter, melted

Gradually Add:
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour

For the Cinnamon Filling—
Mix and Spread:
1 cup sugar
1/2 cup unsalted butter, softened
3 T. cinnamon

Sprinkle:
1 cup golden raisins (optional)

For the Basic Glaze—
Whisk Together:
4 cups powdered sugar
4 T. unsalted butter, melted

Whisk in enough milk to make maple syrup consistency.

Related Recipes:

Sweet Dough

Basic Glaze

Combine 3 1/2 cups flour, sugar, and salt, for Dough in a bowl.

Dissolve together yeast into 1 1/4 cups 100° milk.