Lightened- Indian-style Stuffed Chicken Breasts
  Re: (...)
I decided to lighten up the Gemini Birthday Dinner entree so that I could make it! (Um, since this is my first time, I'm not breaking any rules by altering the recipe, am I? I was able to get the total fat down by 2/3.)

I made this tonight and it turned out well, so I thought I'd share it so those who are on diets can join in, if they want.

* Exported from MasterCook *

Indian-Style Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Servings: 2

Amount Measure Ingredient -- Preparation Method
-------- ------------ --------------------------------
3/4 cup plain nonfat yogurt
1/3 cup fresh lemon juice
4 teaspoons fresh ginger -- minced
4 teaspoons garlic -- crushed
2 teaspoons paprika
1 1/2 teaspoons curry powder
1/2 teaspoon cayenne
3/4 teaspoon ground cumin
3/4 teaspoon ground coriander
3/4 teaspoon kosher salt
5 ounces frozen spinach -- (10 oz.) thawed, squeezed dry
3 ounces lite ricotta cheese
1 tablespoon plain nonfat yogurt
1 small garlic clove -- minced
Salt and pepper to taste
12 ounces boneless skinless chicken breast halves -- (2 halves)
1/4 cup skim milk
2 tablespoons finely chopped onion
1 small garlic clove -- minced
1/2 teaspoon cornstarch
1/4 teaspoon coconut extract
1/2 cup cherry tomatoes -- chopped
2 tablespoons chopped fresh cilantro
2 tablespoons cashews -- chopped

In a small bowl, mix together the yogurt through the kosher salt.
In another small bowl, mix the spinach through the garlic. Season with salt and pepper.

Cut a horizontal slit the thickest part of the chicken breasts. Stuff with the ricotta mixture and close the slit with toothpicks. Place in a dish.

Pour 1/2 cup of the marinade into a measuring cup and set aside. Pour the rest of the marinade over the stuffed chicken breasts, turn gently to coat, and set in the refrigerator for at least 15 minutes up to one hour.

Heat the grill to medium-high. Oil the grids to prevent sticking.