Horseradish Sauce for Steak sandwich
  Re: (...)
Hi - I'm new. I was wondering if anyone had a good recipe for horseradish sauce? I'm putting together steak sandwiches tonight with fresh arugula. Any suggestions? I'm a novice cook.
Thanks Phyllis
  Re: Horseradish Sauce for Steak sandwich by mamaduck78 (Hi - I'm new. I was...)
How Fun!!! When I saw your user name on the boards as a new member, I was anxious to get logged on to tell everyone, we had a "mamaduck" as a new member!!! (usually new members don't post right away - but, you beat me to the forums!) Welcome and please don't be a stranger.

We usually use horseradish full strength or mi a little mayo with it, but here's an idea for your sandwiches -

* Exported from MasterCook *

Horseradish Sauce
this makes a heck of a lot, but you can get the idea and use ingredients to taste.

8 ounces horseradish -- drained
2 tablespoons prepared mustard
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon paprika
1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1/3 cup cider vinegar
2 cups whipping cream

Combine all ingredients except cream.

Whip cream. Fold in horseradish mixture. Chill.

Serve with ham or roast beef.

----
hope someone comes by with their ideas also - I need a good horseradish sauce....
Retired and having fun writing cookbooks, tasting wine and sharing recipes with all my friends.
www.achefsjourney.com
  Re: Horseradish Sauce for Steak sandwich by mamaduck78 (Hi - I'm new. I was...)
Welcome, Mamaduck! No ideas for you (sorry) just wanted to say have fun! Jeans' sounds good, you can certainly trust her!!

PJ
PJ
  Re: Re: Horseradish Sauce for Steak sandwich by pjcooks (Welcome, Mamaduck! ...)
Thank you so much. Can't wait to try. Just finished making pesto for future use.
  Re: Re: Horseradish Sauce for Steak sandwich by mamaduck78 (Thank you so much. ...)
  Re: Post deleted by sysadmin by (...)