Time to get Creative and I'd Love Help
  Re: (...)
Ok so I've been MIA for a bit. My job has gotten so crazy lately and I've been out of town with very little access to a computer, plus school..yikes.

Ok so on Valentines day our class for our final project is doing an 8 course tasting menu. Our theme is Love. So certain food componets are being used, colors, textures etc.

Well I don't why, I've never done this before, but I really wanted the Amuse Bouche. And..heh..I got it. So I have to come up with 3 that will be served. One of each on a small plate for each guest. One has to be lobster, one chicken and one vegetarian. I have the vegetarian worked out. But I need suggestions for the lobster and chicken. The first lobster one I choose was a small piece of toasted brioche bread with cauliflower moussellini, lobster, wrapped with a very, very thin slice of cuccumber. I'm worried about assembing these at last minute. The lobster is held together with a lobster jelly made with the stock. We will have 4 seatings so I will have to plate about 12-14 at a time.

I have no idea what to do with chicken. To me chicken isn't elegant or sexy.

So I would love to hear your input!
  Re: Time to get Creative and I'd Love Help by DFen911 (Ok so I've been MIA ...)
I know you will get some fantastic ideas from others - But here are some things that come to mind. I am not that familiar with Amuse Bouche - so I don't know how small they need to be.

Chicken is always classy either stuffed or rolled. Maybe you could figure out a way to do a roulade and only serve thin slices of it on a plate or sqeuwer (sp). Maybe procuito, and a spinach ricotta mixture?

How about a mini kebab with a fantastic marinade for the chicken and either pinapple or peppers or some exotic fruit or vegi?

A mini tart or wonton cooked in a mini muffin pan and stuffed with a shredded chicken and vegi - you could go asian or indian really easy with this one. Curry and mango and juliened vegis...