In Need of Recipes that Freeze Well
  Re: (...)
Hi.
I'm preparing for the birth of my second child and am looking for recipes that I can make ahead and freeze.
Any suggestions??
Thanks.
  Re: In Need of Recipes that Freeze Well by alexsmom (Hi.[br]I'm preparing...)
Congratulations! I make big batches of the following and freeze them( usually during the winter months):

Shephards Pie
Chicken Pot Pie
Beef Stew
Minestrone soup
Spaghetti Sauce
Meat Loaf
Chicken Casseroles
Pasta Casseroles
Practice safe lunch. Use a condiment.
  Re: Re: In Need of Recipes that Freeze Well by Lorraine (Congratulations! I ...)
The meatballs that were recently posted are superb as is lasagne. I should think anything without a high dairy content would be okay--but I'm not an expert by any stretch of the imagination.

CONGRATULATIONS and HOPE IT'S EASY!!!!
"Never eat more than you can lift" Miss Piggy
  Re: Re: In Need of Recipes that Freeze Well by Lorraine (Congratulations! I ...)
I forgot meatballs. And Quiches. Do you have a slow cooker?
Practice safe lunch. Use a condiment.
We make Bolognese sauce and thaw as needed. Very convenient.
"He who sups with the devil should have a. long spoon".
Congratulations!

My mom made this casserole from a book of meals you can freeze. It's not fancy but we loved it.

Chicken Broccoli Casserole

10 oz. package frozen chopped broccoli
4 cups cooked, cubed, chicken
2 10-3/4 oz cans cream of chicken soup (undiluted)
1/2 cup mayonnaise
1/4 tsp curry powder
3 Tablespoons lemon juice
3/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese

Cook broccoli slightly in boiling water and spread it on bottom of greased 13x9-inch baking dish. Stir together chicken, soup, mayonnaise, curry powder, lemon juice and a half cup of parmesan cheese; spread on top of broccoli. Top with remaining Parmesan cheese. Freeze or bake covered for 40 minutes at 350*. Uncover and bake an additional 20 minutes.