Monday's Dinner, 2/3/14??
  Re: (...)
What's on the menu for everyone today??

I brought chicken breast meat home from lunch Fri. that I'm using in a chicken with walnut pesto salad - Leftovers recipe.

Also, I have a new toy - Daphne's fault!! - I'd given up using my pressure cooker 'cause it's so big, but she has one with a 2nd pan to it that is about 1/3 the size. So, naturally I had to have one also. It came this weekend and I'm going to do some cooking with it this week.

Only thing is it's been so long, I'm a real novice with it. Had to read up on all the instructions. Anyone have any good recipes? I'll do a search here also, but I don't remember reading any....
Retired and having fun writing cookbooks, tasting wine and sharing recipes with all my friends.
www.achefsjourney.com
  Re: Monday's Dinner, 2/3/14?? by cjs (What's on the menu f...)
We never did get to our rib-eyes last night - too full - so will grill those tonight. I might make a choron sauce for them or we might just have them plain. Broccoli and a box of mushroom rice a roni that I've been staring at in the pantry for 6 months. LOL.
  Re: Re: Monday's Dinner, 2/3/14?? by Trixxee (We never did get to ...)
Like mine? And here is a great link for you Jean http://www.hippressurecooking.com/
  Re: Re: Monday's Dinner, 2/3/14?? by DFen911 (Like mine? [img]/ubb...)
I posted about the pork in milk in the other thread (pressure cookers), but I'm also working on 'translating' my other cookbooks to ebooks, and I need to make all again to add pictures. Hopefully the pictures will entice folks to make the dishes!

Chicken and Walnut Pesto Salad
[Image: Feb3lobook-chixpastasalad_zps036791c2.jpg]
Retired and having fun writing cookbooks, tasting wine and sharing recipes with all my friends.
www.achefsjourney.com
  Re: Re: Monday's Dinner, 2/3/14?? by cjs (I posted about the p...)
Oh, I would make that, Jean! Photos really do help a lot.